You Can Teach A Boy How To Be A Man, We Can Show Them

by Daddy Everyday Blog

Excerpt from Daddy Everyday

Please understand before you go any further, this is not a single mother bashing chapter. I know a lot of single mothers. I wish it wasn’t that way, but I do. All of them are hard working intelligent strong woman, who do right by their children. I commend them on their work in raising our future. When I say single mother, I mean the ones that are doing it with very little assistance, if any assistance at all. When I say assistance, I mean taking care of the child, not just financially. I know single women are able to raise a boy to be a society contributing man; teaching him values and tools he will need in life. The difference is ladies; we can show them how to be a man.                                                                                                                    

There are values embedded in me that as an adult and father, I learned from my father without him telling me. My dad, whom I learned later in life wasn’t my biological, treated me like his own. Charlie Lee Hill, Sr., was a very hard workingman that never missed a day of work, regardless of what was going on in his life or health. When the car wasn’t working…

Image

